GAHHH! this is grog. i said…

10Dec09

My top 3 picks from Alexander Wang Pre-Fall 2010 Collection:

The leather “cropped” jacket with a 5″ black hem AND a leather waist vest really compliments the waist. It’s actually really flattering. For those women who do have a little belly, it’ll be nice to cover it up with a fascinating vest.. NO? I definitely believe so, because I myself, do have one O:) 

Aren’t you slowly falling in love with those pair of glasses?

If I had this one right now, I would probably do the whole detective, FBI, CIA shit. Masculinity and femininity always works best. Dont you love to wear this with nothing under and a nice pair of heels? BOOM! Right in your face, you feel the power of women!

Same for this, but honestly, the heels are very attractive and it’s actually distracting me from the outfit. 

Overall, WangWang’s (that’s what I call him)collection had minimal colors (which is always timeless and chic) And another thing was, I noticed he brought the same leopard heels from his Spring 2010 collection but in black. That’s very classic.

I really need to call him up and ask for an internship. Alexander Wang has not always been the designers I rigorously watch out for. But after his collection of denim and leather mixtures, I’m quite thankful that I have came to my senses. I love his color palettes and his ways of mixing two contradicting fabrics and forming a beautiful silhouette. 

If I do spot a cheaper version of those lovelies, of if I can afford the real deal, I better act quick! 🙂

What do you guys think about WangWang?

No Responses Yet to “GAHHH! this is grog. i said…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

