Back From A Week Haitus

01Feb09

My mistake not to update for about a week.

I had a couple of things I had to do and was busy 🙂
But I’m back !

—–

Well, yesterday it was a pretty busy day; went to go visit my lovely best friend at the hospital (won’t get into full details but she’s okay), went to the ToyQube’s re-grand opening party with my boyfriend (excellent photographer: Paul Chin (Snooze) <3) and went to an okay house party. lol

Anyways, when you’re around 68th St. and Lexington Ave. go visit Hunter College through the swinging doors and on your right, you’ll see a small exhibition that my boyfriend and I bumped into while waiting for a friend. What really caught our eyes were a bunch of butterflies hand crafted with paper on the wall. It was beautiful. It almost reminded me of:

I’m pretty sure the artist from the college was inspired by Andrea Mastrovito, an Italian artist for Dior Homme for the Fall/Winter ’08 Collection. It was amazing and beautiful.

There were so many creative ideas and the concept of the exhibition was mounted papers to create different ideas. Go check it out. If you’re an art-lover, it’s worth a visit.

No Responses Yet to “Back From A Week Haitus”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

